Home > Misc, Tech Talks > Is Google too powerful?

Is Google too powerful?


Coming March 1st 2012, Google’s new privacy policy will come in effect.

To be honest, I’ve never bothered myself reading the long legal scribbles of privacy policies, end user license etc. In fact, if I would have done so, I would have needed my lawyer sitting next to me every time I login my computer.

But after I heard many times in the past about people complaining about Google’s mishandling peoples personal information, I said to myself. Let’s have a look.

One thing I quickly realized is that Google with it’s ads and Google analysis is now present almost everywhere. They can and they are harvesting information about any sites you navigate to. And they tie that information to your Google profile. Therefore wether you use their services on a daily basis or you used to, they know your browsing history better than your own internet browser!

Worse is by using IP adress geolocation, they can see were you’ve been: you’re at home you use your internet browser to navigate to a site. Bang they know you’re in “smalltown”. You go to a congress out of town, you use your laptop to browse to a site that uses google analytics. Bang again they know you’re in “bigtown”. It’s even worse if you use one of their “materialized” spy codenamed: Android!

Il’ stop here, because this is becoming scary…

I just hope that the people at Google read this. Because eventually this page WILL be index by their search bots. 😉

What do you think ?

Is this really helping them helping me better?

What GOOD benefits do I have of being tracked all over the planet?

Personally, I am sick and tired of the mechanics in which by using one’s service I automatically betray myself and consent to all that stupidity.

Categories: Misc, Tech Talks Tags: , , ,
  1. February 18, 2012 at 6:27 am

    hey 🙂 what design are you currently making use of for this 1? (this exact blog) I kinda love this and I used to be questioning if that is accessible.

  2. February 22, 2012 at 7:58 am

    We’re a group of volunteers and starting a new project in our neighborhood. Your weblog supplied us with valuable facts to assist us get began|.You’ve got completed an impressive job!

  3. February 23, 2012 at 2:52 pm

    Together with every thing that appears to be building inside this particular subject matter, your viewpoints are generally very exciting. Nevertheless, I beg your pardon, but I can not give credence to your whole idea, all be it stimulating none the less. It seems to everybody that your comments are actually not completely rationalized and in reality you are generally yourself not even thoroughly certain of the argument. In any case I did enjoy looking at it.

  4. February 24, 2012 at 3:39 am

    hey 🙂 what theme do you think you’re employing for this 1? (this exact web site) I kinda enjoy this and I was asking yourself if that is readily available.

  5. February 26, 2012 at 3:22 pm

    hey 🙂 what design are you currently employing for this one in particular? (this exact weblog) I kinda love this and I was questioning if this really is out there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

