Home > Coding > Clean Code: Dependency Injection

Clean Code: Dependency Injection


 

The other I had a constructive discussion with colleague about “Dependency Injection” (DI).

{ If I my memory is good, it must have been after the post on Building S.O.L.I.D. code. The statement In fact DI, makes your code easier to read and to test.}

My colleague stated that it would be cumbersome to have “all those extra parameters” in the constructor of my object.

Well, for me Dependency Injection is all about making my tests easier to build, or if your prefer, making my code “testable”!

To prove it, I found a good video which belongs to a good series in YouTube:

 

 

I will have many more talks / posts on “Clean Code” soon as I find these videos really easy to understand!

Categories: Coding
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

